HBS Personnel

HBS Personnel - 2022 Membership Year


HBS Executive Committee

Stanley Curtis, President
Elisa Koehler, Vice President/President-Elect
Alexander Bonus, Treasurer
Joanna Hersey, Secretary
Steven Lundahl, Technical Director

HBS Board of Directors

Cody Beard, Treasurer
Stanley Curtis, President (2022-2023)
Jason Dovel (Through 2022*)
Joanna Hersey, Secretary
Elisa Koehler, Vice President/President-Elect (2022-2023)
Steven Lundahl (2022-2024)
Anneke Scott (2021-2023)
Adrian von Steiger (2021-2023)
Bradley Strauchen (Through 2022*)

* The changes to the By-Laws as adopted in November 2020 states that Directors serve a 3-year term and may stand for relection for one additional term. Directors marked as "Through 2022" were directors prior to this change and in 2021, the Nominating Committee in conjunction with the Board of Directors determined a schedule for the existing "TBD" directors terms to expire and whether they are eligible for running for one additional consecutive term so that there is a balance of continual turnover plus stability in experience of Board membership. The President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are also members of the Board. (See the By-Laws for more details on the structure and governing procedures of the Historic Brass Society.)

Historic Brass Journal Editorial Staff

Stewart Carter, Executive Editor
Howard Weiner, co-editor of HBS Journal
Benny Sluchin, Production Editor
Jeffrey Nussbaum, Managing Editor
Jack Adler-McKean, Web Content Editor
Audrey C. Manganaro, Social Media Editor

Historic Brass Journal Editorial Board

Stewart Carter
Trevor Herbert
Kenneth Kreitner
Arnold Myers (Membership elected term 2022-2024)
Janet Page
Steven Plank
Howard Weiner

Historic Brass Today Editorial Staff

Michael O'Connor, Managing Editor
Helen Roberts - Production Manager
Nick Harvey - Technical Assistant

Area Editors

Ryoto Akiyama - Japan topics
Chris Bellucio - Unusual instruments, valved trumpets/cornets
Sandy Coffin - General Editor
Richard García - Drum and Bugle Corps
Joanna Ross Hersey - Race, Ethnicity, and Gender Research
David Jarratt-Knock - UK/Ireland topics, museums contributor
Joseph L. Jefferson - Jazz topics
Michael Kris - University programs for early brass, trombone contributor
Liza Malamut - Performance Practice and Pedagogy, trombone topics
Jeff Miller - Ophicleide, serpent and saxhorn topics
Michael O’Connor - Euphonium, 19thc. brass bands
Jimena Palacios Uribe - Mexico and South American topics, museums contributor
Bodie Pfost - Trombone/sackbut topics
Elijah Pugh - Early repertoire performance on modern instruments
Helen Roberts - Cornett performance practice
Nathaneal Udell - Early horn
Jari Villanueva - Bugles and Bugling
David Wharton - Baroque trumpet
Mathias Wiedmann - Instrument makers
Susy Wilcox - Amateur players, workshops

Additional HBS Staff

Nick Harvey, Assistant Technical Director
Alexandra Lundahl, Office Manager